Contact an Expert

Please contact Deb Nahrgang (507-457-6966 or dnahrgan@smumn.edu) in the Marketing and Communication Office for contact information about our faculty and staff experts.

Connect With Us

Matthew Bluem, MBA

Course-contracted Associate Professor

MBA

mbluem@smumn.edu

Area of Expertise: Political and Economic Development, Inernational Development

Meet Matthew Bluem
Crystal Carlson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Psychology and Social Sciences

Aquinas Hall, AH 339C

Campus Box: # 1497

(507) 457-1515

ccarlso@smumn.edu

Ares of Expertise: Educational psychology, educational technology, fostering critical thinking skills, first-year and first-generation students

Meet Crystal Carlson
Erin Mae Clark, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Language, Literature, and Culture

Saint Mary's Hall, SM 403

Campus Box: # 1411

(507) 457-6643

eclark@smumn.edu

Areas of Expertise: Multiethnic literatures of the United States, Holocaust literature, and trauma theory

Meet Erin Mae Clark
Farhiya Farah, Ph.D.

Course-contracted Assistant Professor

M.P.H.

Brother Louis Hall, BLH 3

Campus Box: # 28

ffarah@smumn.edu

Areas of Expertise: Public Health

Meet Farhiya Farah
Tammy Fitzpatrick, Ph.D.

Course-Contracted Associate Professor

M.A. in Human Resource Management

tfitzpat@smumn.edu

Areas of Expertise: Leadership and Job Satisfaction

Meet Tammy Fitzpatrick
John Jankord, M.F.T.

Program Director

Certificate in Addiction Studies

Brother Louis Hall, BLH 227

Campus Box: # 28

(612) 728-5243

jjankord@smumn.edu

John Jankord is a mental health clinician who brings more than 18 years of varied substance use and mental health disorder treatment experience as a licensed marriage and family therapist, licensed alcohol and drug counselor, licensed professional clinical counselor, and Master Addiction Counselor to the Addiction Studies Certificate program and classroom.

Area of Expertise: Counseling

Meet John Jankord
Amy Jauman, Ed.D.

Course-contracted Assistant Professor

M.A. in Human Resource Management

Campus Box: # 28

ajauman@smumn.edu

Areas of Expertise: Coaching and Adult Education

Amy Jauman Ed.D.
Ralf Keysser, D.B.A.

Course-Contracted Professor

MBA

rkeysser@smumn.edu

Areas of Expertise: Finance and Business

Meet Ralf Keysser
Tricia Klosky, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Psychology and Social Sciences

Aquinas Hall, AH 145C

Campus Box: # 1513

(507) 457-6677

tklosky@smumn.edu

Areas of Expertise: Juvenile corrections, criminal justice, delinquency

Meet Tricia Klosky
Erich Lippman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Language, Literature, and Culture

Saint Mary's Hall, SM 237

Campus Box: # 1505

(507) 457-6944

elippman@smumn.edu

Areas of Expertise: Russian Intellectual history with a focus on the interactions between religion and modernity in revolutionary Russia

Meet Erich Lippman
David Lynch, Ph.D.

Professor

Psychology and Social Sciences

Aquinas Hall, AH 143C

Campus Box: # 1430

(507) 457-1526

dlynch@smumn.edu

Areas of Expertise: International relations and political economies, particularly trade, globalization and regional trade agreements

Meet David Lynch
Debra Martin, Ph.D.

Professor

Biology

Aquinas Hall, AH 324

Campus Box: # 10

(507) 457-1628

dmartin@smumn.edu

Areas of Expertise: Developmental Biology, Molecular Biology, and Biochemistry

Meet Debra Martin
Zakary Mayo, Ph.D.

Course-contracted Associate Professor

Business and Communication

Aquinas Hall, AH 250C

Campus Box: # 1528

zmayo@smumn.edu

Areas of Expertise: Athlete Engagement, Athlete Recruitment and Retention, Athlete Branding, NIL, Risk Mitigation, Event Planning, Facility Management, Project Valuation, Coaching Theory

Meet Zakary Mayo
Larry Morgan, M.A.

Course-Contracted Assistant Professor

M.A. in Human Resource Management

lmorgan@smumn.edu

Areas of Expertise: Compensation Alignment

Meet Larry Morgan
Signe Nestingen, Psy.D.

Core Professor

Psy.D. in Counseling Psychology

Director of Clinical Training

Brother Louis Hall, BLH 138

Campus Box: # 28

(612) 238-4571

snesting@smumn.edu

Areas of Expertise: Social Justice and Mental Health Care

Meet Signe Nestingen
Matthew Nowakowski, Ed.D.

Vice Provost for Faculties and Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs

Professor

Brother Louis Hall, BLH 239

Campus Box: # 28

(612) 728-5142

mnowakow@smumn.edu

Dr. Nowakowski is the program director and a core associate professor in the Doctor of Business Administration program, and additionally teaches and serves on dissertation committees in the Doctor of Education in Leadership program. His scholarly interests include the study of resilience, perseverance, community development and the adaptability of people and economic systems.

Areas of Expertise: Community Development and Resilience

Meet Matthew Nowakowski
Michael Ratajczyk, M.A.

Associate Professor of Business

Business and Communication

Program Director

Aquinas Hall, AH 250F

Campus Box: # 1434

(507) 457-1698

mratajcz@smumn.edu

Areas of Expertise: Buisness intelligence and data analytics

Meet Michael Ratajczyk
Kirsten Seal, M.A.

Course-Contracted Associate Professor

M.A. in Marriage and Family Therapy

klseal12@smumn.edu

Areas of Expertise: Marriage and Family Therapy

Meet Kirsten Seal
Daniel Strittmater, MHA

Practicum Director

M.A. in Health and Human Services Administration

Campus Box: # 28

(612) 728-5241

dstrittm@smumn.edu

Meet Daniel Strittmater
Holly Tapper, J.D.

Course-Contracted Professor

MBA

htapper@smumn.edu

Areas of Expertise: Law and Business

Meet Holly Tapper